ABOUT US

 

Since 1983, Block Business Group has assisted Independent Eye Care Professionals in their purchasing and practice management needs. As the leading innovator in the optical buying group market, our company strives to provide Block Business Group members with the best tools necessary to run a successful eye care practice.

 

Block Business Group members receive significant purchasing discounts from the industry’s leading suppliers of frames, lenses, laboratory services, contact lenses, and optical equipment. Practice management resources are available to members through our monthly newsletter, online video series, annual business academy, online CE, and our endorsed practice builder affiliates.

 

 

Michael Block
President

 

Carolyn Walsh
General Manager
cwalsh@blockbg.com
ext. 205

 

Rachel Block Smith
VP of Marketing
Rachel@blockbg.com
ext. 222

 

Scott Abel
Director of Information Technology
sabel@blockbg.com
ext. 203

             
     

Caroline Quinn
Credit Representative
cquinn@blockbg.com
ext. 209

 

Deborah McLaughlin
Customer Service Manager
dmclaughlin@blockbg.com
ext. 214

 

Devin Strawder
Customer Service Representative
dstrawder@blockbg.com
ext. 211

 

Eileen York
Credit Manager
eyork@blockbg.com
ext. 207

             
     

Erik Liljegren
Consultant
erik@blockbg.com
ext. 210

 

Priscilla Weinberg
Data Entry Manager
pweinberg@blockbg.com
ext. 201

 

Ramiro Blanco
Programmer
ext. 208

 

Susan Campagnano
Customer Service Representative
scampagnano@blockbg.com
ext. 215